Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

alvayag

Question about filtering

Hi guys, new user here.

I'm still new in Power BI, and learning the ropes, but I have this visualization problem that just don't find how to get the way I want.

The thing is this: I have in my canvas a table that show multiple columns and calculations. The columns are a list with the Clients who where sold, and  differente measures that show calculated data of what was sold to them. Everything works great and shows the right values.

As my data is organized by dates and by vendors, I use the Visual Levels Filters to show only the data relevant to one vendor and one month of the year. The problem is that my column tha shows the list of the clients, whe I apply the filter of month/vendor, only shows the clients who bought something that particular month, and not the complete list of clients that vendor has associated. 

I want to show the full list, becasue the calculations has Conditional Formatting for painting red blank rows, and I want the sales manager to be able to see all the clients that didn't buy anything that month.

Any ways of achieving this?

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

@alvayag

to show blank data i usually create an if isblank on my measure

for example

sales =
IF ( ISBLANK ( SUM ( table[values] ) )0SUM ( table[values] ) )

this usually forces a 0 value when empty and will bring back the data for everything, but i m not sure if thats the best way to do.

If I took the time to answer your question and I came up with a solution, please mark my post as a solution and /or give kudos freely for the effort 🙂 Thank you!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

Well, I feel like an idiot now.

Thinking about relations, the problem was the way my data was organized.