Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

cewjr9842
Frequent Visitor

Query loads data slowly in Power BI desktop and online

I am fairly new to PBI but usually try to research via the frum and google before i post here but I have a SQL query that i use to pull applicaiton decision data and load it into a table that shows the application decision time in totals as seen below. It is a direct query and uses that data to sort by day of the month and loads totals every 15 minute increments.

1.jpg

My concerns and questions are below:

1. Is if there is a way to load only the new data since it takes the query forever to populate the newest times? 

It pulls new data every 15 minutes and the table takes forever to load since its roughyl about 400,000 rows or so. 

2. is there a way to filter the data,  so that it will show the newest day instead of having to select it via the filter every morning.

3. FOr some reason when I move to PBI Online, i dont have the Scheduled cache refresh option in the settings for this dataset as it is a directi query but i thought schedule refresh would refresh the data in a set allotted time frame with as many refresh as the admin set for them but i dont have this option and was wondering why? I wanted the data to refresh so that the report stayed up to date. I have other reports that have it but not this one and was wondering if I missed something.

Thanks and your help is surely appreciated!!!!

2 REPLIES 2