Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

NotMyJob
Helper II
Helper II

Query Editor contains data not in table data view (and more...)

Hey All,

I'm very new to PBI, and the learning curve has been steep...  that said I have two problems with messing with both the data file and the PBI file... 

I duplicated a column in the query editor, and now can't get rid of it without having it listed as an Applied Step.  And also, the duplication step isn't listed in the Applied Step list.  There's more problems in that column, but if I can remove the column and having that action not listed in the Applied Step list, I'll be happy.

Second, in the source .xlsx file there are 15 rows that are empty in a column, and the rest show dates.  I refreshed the data and the old data still shows in the Query Editor but NOT in the Data view!  This is just maddening....

Any ideas, suggestions?

Thanks.  I'm in a udemy course for this now, have learned a lot, but I know I'm just scratching the surface...

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi  @NotMyJob ,

Whether your problem has been resolved? If yes, could you please mark the helpful post as Answered? It will help the others in the community find the solution easily if they face the same problem as yours. Thank you.

Best Regards

Community Support Team _ Rena
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
v-yiruan-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi  @NotMyJob ,

Whether your problem has been resolved? If yes, could you please mark the helpful post as Answered? It will help the others in the community find the solution easily if they face the same problem as yours. Thank you.

Best Regards