Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

rogeriosouzax
Regular Visitor

Problem calculating percentage total - bar chart

Hello guys!

I'm new in Power BI 🙂 I'm trying to create a bar chart to display my data but it's working partially.

I create a new measure to calculate the percentage of total. Follow my formula:

Medida = DIVIDE(COUNT(Consulta1[Intervalo]);CALCULATE(COUNT(Consulta1[Intervalo]);ALLEXCEPT(Consulta1;Consulta1[Familia_Concorrente_SAP];Consulta1[Ano];Consulta1[Mes];Consulta1[Br_atual];Consulta1[Regional_atual];Consulta1[UF]; Consulta1[CANAL_Atualizado];Consulta1[SUB CANAL_Atualizado];Consulta1[ABORDAGEM_Atualizado];Consulta1[FAMÍLIA SAP];Consulta1[EMBALAGEM SAP])))

This is a scenario using a filter that works properly.
Correto.png
This is a scenario that I use a multi-selection filter in field "UF", when I use "multi-selection" the value display becomes incorrect. Follow example:
Incorreto.png
My question is: why it works properly in a specific scenario and it doesn't using multi-selection one.

Best regards,

Roger
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@rogeriosouzax

Hi, try with this:

Medida = DIVIDE(SUM(Table1[Valor]),CALCULATE(SUM(Table1[Valor]),ALLSELECTED(Table1[Faixa])))

Regards

Victor

Lima - Peru

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-yuta-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@rogeriosouzax,

Seems like the slicers are both multi-selection slicers in your two screenshots, to be general, you may modify your measure like pattern below and try again:

Medida =
DIVIDE (
    COUNT ( Consulta1[Intervalo] );
    CALCULATE ( COUNT ( Consulta1[Intervalo] ); ALLSELECTED ( Consulta1 ) )
)

Community Support Team _ Jimmy Tao

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

@v-yuta-msft,

Thank you for feedback 🙂