Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Thijslo
Frequent Visitor

PowerBI doesn't load all rows on refresh

Can someone please help me? (I am quite new to PowerBI)

Without changing anything else the PowerBI refresh button only loads a part of all data.

I use a connector for an ERP system online (Exact Online), which worked fine, until 2 weeks ago. It seems that the size of my data/project/memory of pc could be causing my issue?

For example: first time 7860 rows., second time 12180 rows, third time less then 10000 etc. It doesn't inform me on whether it loaded all or not. 

This table has more than 30.000 rows in it which can change every time (incremental load is therefore not an option I think).

Sometimes it loads all data, but no clue on why or how to track it....

Therefore the question:

- Can I see somewhere whether the refresh worked?

- Is there anyway to control/check it?

- Why would it only load a part of the data?

- any suggestions?

Already tried: restart, save as different pbix file, clean cache.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Thijslo
Frequent Visitor

Thanks for your help... 

I received the solution from the supplier of the connector module:

- disable parallel data loading (per pbix file) solves the issue 

Just a note for everyone else with this issue.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
Thijslo
Frequent Visitor

Thanks for your help... 

I received the solution from the supplier of the connector module:

- disable parallel data loading (per pbix file) solves the issue 

Just a note for everyone else with this issue.

parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Thijslo quite possible, you need to make sure power bi connecting to same data source against which you are comparing these row count.