Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

PowerBI Filtering

I am new to PowerBI so this might be a quick fix - I just can't see it. 

I have one set of data for products manufactured in a bar graph. Each product has a set of features (about 5 or 6 per product). With all the data there will be about 6 products but 30+ features making the bar graph look crowded. 

What I want to do is filter to product 1 then only see the 5/6 features associated with it. Currently it's only shading in the columns but leaving the ones with no data. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous,

You can choose which visual you want your slicer to control. To to this click on your slicer, go to the Format tab, and on the left you can see the Edit interactions button. Click on that and then two icons will appear above all the visuals:

laurinyeczm_0-1595930782986.png If the left one is selected on a visual it means that your selected slicer controls that visual if the right one is selected it doesn't. Select the right one for all visuals except for the one you want your slicer to control.

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
v-jayw-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Check the document about slicer in power bi.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/visuals/power-bi-visualization-slicers

And the document about interactions between visuals.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/create-reports/service-reports-visual-interactions

Best Regards,

Jay

Community Support Team _ Jay
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution
to help the other members find it.
Tahreem24
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous ,