Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Power bi Assistance.

Good afternoon All, 

I'm new to Power bi, and i've taken the power bi black belt series courses (all 4), however i think i haven't fully gotten the grasp of the power bi. 

I'm requesting some additional insight if possible this would be a great assistance. 

8 REPLIES 8
praveen_e04
Regular Visitor

Hi,

I took the Power BI blakc belt series, but couldn't complete within 30 days. How can I extend the duration for another 30 days?

Thanks,

Praveen.

itchyeyeballs
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

If you need many to many relationships as a beginner there's a good chance you need to improve your data structure/model.

Post some examples of your data and someone will be able to help

By the way, automatic relations are the work of the devil as far as I'm concerned, taking a couple of seconds to manually link tables is really worth the effort.
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am no expert by any means, but I think since you already took the course and learned the basics you should just upload your data and just play with it within power bi. If there is something you don't know how to do specifically, post up on here and you will usually get help within an hour. 

MFelix
Super User
Super User

Hi @Anonymous,

What type of insights do you need?
What are your doubts? Your concerns?

Being PBI a self-service BI you can have the hability to have fully detailed or aggregated information helping you get a 360 view of your data.
But this is the generic information that you have read for sure.

Regards,
MFelix

Regards

Miguel Félix

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Check out my blog: Power BI em Português

Anonymous
Not applicable