Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The ultimate Microsoft Fabric, Power BI, Azure AI & SQL learning event! Join us in Las Vegas from March 26-28, 2024. Use code MSCUST for a $100 discount. Register Now

rfaure
Helper I
Helper I

[Power Query - M] Text.Contains

Hello everyone,

I am a beginner in the language M. And I come to call for your help.
I wish in advance to apologize for my writing, I am not good in English. (Thank you Google Translate)

The problem :

I have two tables

first table with the following data:

Coloumn1
AAA-CCC/CCC
CCC BBB/DDD
DDD-AAA CCC

second table with the following table :

Column1Column2
AAAAGRA
BBBBGRB

In my first table, I try to check each character. If a string corresponds to an element of my column 1 of my second table, I get the corresponding element of my column 2.

I used the following code but I don't understand how to declare some variable :

let
    WordSearch = Table.Column(#"MatriceOCAM", "Nom OCAM"), 
    WordWanted = Table.Column(#"MatriceOCAM", "Réseau"),
    SearchWord = (InputText, Position) => if Text.Contains(InputText,WordSearch(Position))= true then Result = WordWanted(Position) else @SearchWord(InputText, Position+1)
in
    Result

Thanks , bye

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Rfranca
Resolver IV
Resolver IV

hi, @rfaure

1. Import to TABLE 1
2. Import to TABLE2
3. Change the query in TABLE1
4. In QUERY EDITOR (the code below)

let
    Fonte = Excel.Workbook(File.Contents("C:\Users\adm\Desktop\KUNDOO 345233\KUNDOO_345233.xlsx"), null, true),
    DATES_Sheet = Fonte{[Item="TABELA1",Kind="Sheet"]}[Data],
    #"Cabeçalhos Promovidos" = Table.PromoteHeaders(DATES_Sheet, [PromoteAllScalars=true]),
    #"Colunas Renomeadas" = Table.RenameColumns(#"Cabeçalhos Promovidos",{{"Column1", "Column0"}}),
    #"Personalização Adicionada" = Table.AddColumn(#"Colunas Renomeadas",  "TABELAS", each TABELA2 ),