Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Power Bi reports Background color changed when Published

Hi,

I am very new to Power BI. I created one report on Power BI Desktop, when I published the reports and when i viewed the reports on Office 365, all the background color got chnaged to Blue.

Can anyone help me on that. Why it happened? How to changed to defualt color which is there on Power BI Desktop?

Capture.PNG

8 REPLIES 8
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous,

What version you used to publish you report? Any background setting or theme enabled on your report?
Please provide more detail contents to help us clarify your scenario:

How to Get Your Question Answered Quickly

BTW, I test to publish my report, but nothing changed with background after publish operations.

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng

Community Support Team _ Xiaoxin
If this post helps, please consider accept as solution to help other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

HI @v-shex-msft,

I am using  2.59.5135.421 64-bit (June 2018) version of Power BI Desktop.

and while publishishing, I am using Office 365, Power BI, 13.0.5851.168 version.

When I checked on Power BI desktop, the Page background is 'white' color only. but after publishing, the Page background changed to blue color on Office 365.

I have imported one theme (.json file). But I never encountered this problem before.

Regards,

Poonam

HI @Anonymous,

I think the issue may related to theme file, have you test to remove theme and re-publish your report?

In addition, you told that display wrong back color in office 365.

Did you mean it works well on power bi service but show wrong background when you embed report to office dashboard?

Regards,

Xiaoxin Sheng