Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

BrandonMurray

Power BI with Sage 300 Construction and Real Estate?

I'm new to Power BI and new to Sage 300 CRE. I want to access data stored in Sage to create some PBI dashboards. If Sage 300 were stored in a SQL Server table, I could find it easy enough, but it appears to be stored in a series of .DAT files in a directory structure.

Does anyone have any pointers on connecting to Sage 300 CRE data?

9 REPLIES 9
rbruscino

Sage 300 CRE release 17.1 ships with their SQL Replicator that basically replicates the entire Sage 300 CRE Pervasive database to a MS SQL server instance. The SQL Gateway, originally shipped with 12.1 R3 did the same thing but had to be scheduled to run when no users are in the Sage 300 CRE application. The current 17.1 version can run in realtime with no restrictions when in production with users in the system. Sage also offers a webservice that sync's the on-prem SQL DB to an Azure DB instance as well if you wish to use a web DB instance in lieu of an on-premise instance. This is all part of Sage's latest web reporting and mobile strategy which you can leverage on for reporting/BI as well.

www.ATXAdvisory.com

Hi - I found this post while researching.  I am looking to connect Power BI with Sage 300 CRE to create dashboards for use in Viva Goals.  We are a longtime Sage 300 CRE user and are on version 22 in a citrix virtual environment.   Is there a connector that can help me with this?  I searched the Power BI marketplace and do not find a specific solution.  

I have researched and can confrim this is accurate information if anyone else is pursuing a solution for Power BI with Sage 300 CRE.

Further to the above which says it is possible - has anyone successfully integrated power BI with Sage 300?