Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Power BI not Importing All Records

Hi All, 

I've got a very simple data table (although very large) from Access that I've tried to import into Power BI, however not all of the records are coming over. I don't have any filters on the data.

Out of the 1.65Mil records that I'm trying to import only 1.05Mil records are being imported. 

I know this is very vague, but I don't think there's many "moving parts" to my table, it's just big. Has anyone experienced this? 

Thanks in advance!

15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous ,

I am also experincing the same issue, was your issue resolved? If so, please let me know how.

MissyShealy
Frequent Visitor

Hello. I am experiencing the same problem.

I am new to Power BI Pro Desktop.

I imported an Excel file with ~ 212,000 records. Only 210,594 imported in along with a pivot table. I tried a larger file earlier and had the same experience. I thought my smaller file (212,000 records) would import in fine.

I have verified that I have the Pro version and currently have 0 MB of 10 GB used. 

What could I be doing wrong?

Anonymous
Not applicable

You know what helped me is to make sure the data that you're importing is in a table on your Excel sheet. 

That might help. 

Verified. The data is a table within Excel.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Is this data that you can share? If so, I can take a look at it to see if I can get the same issue.

pqian
Employee
Employee

I haven't heard anything like this. Definitely a serious issue if this is a bug. Can you use "Send a frown" button from the workbook that's missing data, and report the issue that way?

Another thing to try: PowerQuery for Excel, see if the issue repros there.

Anonymous
Not applicable

I'll try Power Query.