Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

EZgrafton
Advocate II
Advocate II

Power BI for Human Resources

Hello,

I am new to Power BI, and I am wondering is anyone in the Community uses Power BI to analyse and visualise human resources metrics. Most resources available online deal with sales, profits, margins. I only deal with people, joiners, leavers, and absences. It would be refreshing to share best practices with someone who deals with the same issues.

Thanks.

9 REPLIES 9
v-qiuyu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @EZgrafton,

It would be better if you could provide sample data and expected visualization, so that we are able to help you contrapuntally. There is a sample looks at new hires, active employees, and employees who left and tries to uncover any trends in the hiring strategy. You can take a look at this sample firstly: Human Resources sample for Power BI: Take a tour.

If you have any question, please feel free to ask.

Best Regards,
Qiuyun Yu

Community Support Team _ Qiuyun Yu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Qiuyun_Yu,

Check out this post. You will find a sample of my data. I need to show the annual labour turnover by month and provide my managers with the ability to drill down through the five level of hierarchy.

Thank you

I have a solution for resource capacity management, which may be of interest from an HR perspective. You can see it in action here: https://tumbleroad.com/power-bi-managed-services#testdrive on tab 4. All data is sourced from Project Online/Project Server.

Treb Gatte | Business Solutions MVP | Blog | Twitter

Also, your need is similar to one I had of a Project Management Office need of knowing how many projects finished per month.