Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

LanaPow
Regular Visitor

Power BI desktop can't find what is filtering the page

I  have a simple dashboard with 4 visuals.

I am new to this and was playing around and somehow filtered on year, and want to cancel this filter, but it's nowhere found.

i do not see it in page filters, and neither can i find how to cancel all filters on a page. 

==== edit ===

there were 2 pages in the book.

i have added a new page 3 with the same visuals. then i deleted  page1 that had 2 visuals.

Looked at the troubled page2, and suddently all years are displayed. i did not touch or use any filtering at all.   Confused more than ever ))

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-chuncz-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@LanaPow 

You may check Sync and use slicers on other pages and Use drillthrough.

Community Support Team _ Sam Zha
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
v-chuncz-msft
Community Support
Community Support

@LanaPow 

You may check Sync and use slicers on other pages and Use drillthrough.

Community Support Team _ Sam Zha
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Open the Visualizations and Filters pane and the Fields pane (if they're not already open). From the Fields pane, select the field you want to add as a new page-level filter and drag it into the Page level filters area. Select the values you want to filter and set either Basic or Advanced filtering controls. 

To reset Filter:

Add the Reset Button