Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Power BI Collage by Cloudscope Visual not working. Help.

Hi Community, 

I am new to PowerBI. I am trying to use the Collage by Cloudscope visual. I am getting a set of grey square boxes (pic attached below). I am attempting to load three excel columns which contain embed image links generated from OneDrive.

I have tried the below listed methods:

a) Hosted Images on OneDrive, used the share link URL in Excel - not working

b) Created an embed link on OneDrive and used the link in Excel - not working

c) Inserted HTML tags in the embed links generated by OneDrive - not working

d) For all the steps listed above, I have changed data category to Image URL. 

It is important for me to display the images in a collage. I would greatly appreciate the help. Thanks

PowerBi.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Community Members, 

Sorry about the Spam. I did find a solution. The 'Collage by CloudScope' visual only accepts one column containing image URL links. I was trying to load multiple columns containing the image URL links because the data well read "Post Fields". 

When I loaded only one column with multiple Image URLs generated from OneDrive, the images shows up in a three column design just like advertisied  (Screenshot below). 

If anyone has an alternate solution, kindly do share. Thanks

SolutionSolution

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
v-shex-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI @Anonymous,

It seems like you are working with a third party custom visual which not has any sample of official document told how to use it.
I'd like to suggest you to contact to author team for better support.

Collage by CloudScope