Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

vpsoini
Helper I
Helper I

Post-deliveries value graph using snapshot data?

Hi.

I'm new to PowerBI and just getting started with my first reports. So far so good, but now I could not figure out if the following is possible or not.

I'm trying to track down the evolution of the post-deliveries value. So when customer is ordering goods, which have no balance in the warehouse, it becomes a post-delivery and I'm tracking down the sum over time, BUT...

I have sales order Excel with information which order do have post-deliveries (items, amount and sums) per day. So when I extract the data, it has that moment's snaphot in it. I can show the value, items etc of that moment in the report without any problems. The challenge comes the next day, which has it's own snapshot and values, where some might be the same as before, some new ones might have been added, but the ones which have been fulfilled are removed from the list. Example:

Excel for Day 1

SO 001 - Item1 - value 10$ - delivered 1 - shortage 2 - value of shotrage 20$

SO 001 - Item2 - value 15$ - delivered 5 - shortage 1 - value of shotrage 15$

SO 002 - Item3 - value 20$ - delivered 1 - shortage 1 - value of shotrage 20$

SO 003 - Item2 - value 15$ - delivered 0 - shortage 1 - value of shotrage 15$

SO 004 - Item4 - value 50$ - delivered 0 - shortage 1 - value of shotrage 50$

Total shortage value for day1:  140$

In the end of day 1 the warehouse receives 10pc Item2 and orders missing that item will be filled, but they get couple of new orders with post-deliveries, so the excel for day 2 looks like

Day 2

SO 001 - Item1 - value 10$ - delivered 1 - shortage 2 - value of shotrage 20$

SO 002 - Item3 - value 20$ - delivered 1 - shortage 1 - value of shotrage 20$