Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Please help Dax Formula

Power Bi Team Please Help!

I'm a data intern making a report for my orgnization and stumbled upon a puzzle I can not resolve. When searching forums or through google for a resolution, I can not find my answer as I can't word it the way someone might have before me. 

A little back story:

We are a manufacturing firm who use qr codes and scanners to collect information (time and cost) per drawing. Each drawing has a unique part ID. 

We are now releasing drawings by scanning them into the system first and allocating a stage and status. Release "R" (stage) and Complete "C" (Status). Over time the part will hit Production "P" (stage) and go through and be Completed "C". We also have these stage and status for, inventory and assembly as well. 

I want to have count that anything that's in manufacturing complete had to have been first released. Meaning that the Unique part ID has to match and be counted as one.

Example Part 123 Release Complete, Part 123 Manufacturing complete, Count 1. 

part 123 Release Complete, part 123 manufacturing start, Count blank.

The DAX formula I currently am using is: 

Manufacturing Complete = CALCULATE (
DISTINCTCOUNT('pmiscan PartStage'[partId]),
FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( 'pmiscan PartStage' ), 'pmiscan PartStage'[partStageStage] = "R" ),
FILTER(ALLSELECTED('pmiscan PartStage' ), 'pmiscan PartStage'[partStageStatus] = "C")

FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( 'pmiscan PartStage' ), 'pmiscan PartStage'[partStageStage] = "P" ),

FILTER ( ALLSELECTED ( 'pmiscan PartStage' ), 'pmiscan PartStage'[partStageStage] = "C" ))

Which is not working, as when I do this in edit qurieres it works well but I need to do it in DAX. 

Please help I'm stuck

Thank you 

6 REPLIES 6
Cmcmahan
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar