Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

bilogin
Helper I
Helper I

Percentage passed SLA

Hi all,

Thanks in advance for your help on this, I'm a BI noob and it's taken me a few days to get this far! 

So through Excel and our CRM, there is a bar and line chart that shows the volume of contact with a customer per month. 

There is an SLA to file this contact within 5 days and the bars need to show the % passed SLA. I've managed to create a new column that shows whether it passed or failed but I can't seem to get this information in BI. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tex628
Community Champion
Community Champion

I'm assuming that the values displayed in the last image is the "Passing" percentage. In that case create a measure like this:

Measure =
DIVIDE(
CALCULATE( COUNTROWS(ContactReport) ; ContactReport[Pass/Fail] = "Pass") ;
COUNTROWS(ContactReport) ;
BLANK()
)

Format the measure as % and then place it in your chart and remove the legend. There should only be the measure and the date dimension. 

If you dont get the correct result post a picture and we'll take another look 🙂 

Br,
J

Connect on LinkedIn

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
tex628
Community Champion
Community Champion

It's very difficult to provide help with the information provided. Pictures of current progress and expected outcome would help a lot. 

Am i understanding you correctly that you have managed to display passed/failed SLA's in a barchart in PowerBI?

Now you want to display it by % in a line chart and a bar chart?

Br,
J

Connect on LinkedIn

@tex628 I did submit photos but there was an invalid HTML?

Basically, I would like to know the % pass rate for each month.

This is what I've set up so far (in case the screenshot fails again):

DurationPassMonthFailPass/Fail
1.5642PassJul-2018 Pass