Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Percentage of total and page level filters

Hi everyone,

I am new to Power Bi.

I am working on an investment file in excel with these columns (Investment Name,  Geography, Industry, Client, Investment Value, Total Return (%) etc)

I have applied slicers on the report view for Geography, Industry, Client etc. When we select any geography it only shows the table for that region etc.

I need to two new calculated columns in my final table 

1. Percentage Allocation: This is the investment value / total investment value and it need to change if we select different filters. I have calculated the value however it keeps calculating the allocation based on total investment value rather than total investment value of page level filters applied. I can't just show the investment value in percentage since I need to use the figure in the second calculated column as per below.
  2. Weighted Return: This is the multiple of percentage allocation and total return. Easy to do of percentage allocation is correct.

Appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Ali Akram

7 REPLIES 7
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous can you share your measure you created to calculate the % and probably I can suggest the change in those measures.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤