Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Percentage of total and page level filters

Hi everyone,

I am new to Power Bi.

I am working on an investment file in excel with these columns (Investment Name,  Geography, Industry, Client, Investment Value, Total Return (%) etc)

I have applied slicers on the report view for Geography, Industry, Client etc. When we select any geography it only shows the table for that region etc.

I need to two new calculated columns in my final table 

1. Percentage Allocation: This is the investment value / total investment value and it need to change if we select different filters. I have calculated the value however it keeps calculating the allocation based on total investment value rather than total investment value of page level filters applied. I can't just show the investment value in percentage since I need to use the figure in the second calculated column as per below.
  2. Weighted Return: This is the multiple of percentage allocation and total return. Easy to do of percentage allocation is correct.

Appreciate your feedback.

Regards,

Ali Akram

7 REPLIES 7
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous can you share your measure you created to calculate the % and probably I can suggest the change in those measures.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤