Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

hkrash0920
Helper I
Helper I

Percentage of Grand Total Measure

Hi....I am trying to get the percentage of the grand total for each person. I did using the automatic funtion in Sum but I am unable to remove the decimal points. I tried to do a measure but it didn't work. I got 100% for each person. Pleae help.

Here is the data.

data picture.JPG

Here is the measure.

EP YTD TER % = DIVIDE(SUM('Master Data'[YTD TER]), CALCULATE(SUM('Master Data'[YTD TER]), ALLSELECTED('Master Data'[EP Name])))

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
hkrash0920
Helper I
Helper I

I want to get the same results in the "%GT YTD TER" column but in a measure so I can remove the decimals. The measure I used is only giving me 100% for each person so there is something wrong with my measure. I am not good at DAX formulas. 🙂 Here is the YTD TER column that the % GT YTD TER is calculating from. I hope this helps. 

Data picture 2.JPG

Thanks,

Heather

@hkrash0920

how did you try to remove the decimals?

click on the measure  and then go to the modelling table in the ribbon bar and change it to 0

Capture.PNG

If I took the time to answer your question and I came up with a solution, please mark my post as a solution and /or give kudos freely for the effort 🙂 Thank you!

Proud to be a Super User!

The measure is not giving me the correct results. It is giving me 100% for each person which is not right. The correct number is in the "%GT YTD TER" column which I am trying to replicate with a measure but I don't know the correct formula. The "%GT YTD TER" is not a measure. In values, I chose YTD TER then sum then show value as then percent of grand total. When I do that, I can't change the decimals because it is greyed out.

Thanks

FIeld formatting.JPG

Grand Total.JPG

Anonymous
Not applicable