Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

reynolds_101
Regular Visitor

Percent of calls answered within x time KPI

Hi,

I am new to Power BI and want to learn how to make some dash boards for a telephone customer service desk. I have found building reports for number of calls per hunt group, call answer status etc all pretty simple.

The one key measure I cannot seem to display is Percent of calls answered within x time as a figure within the report. We have a column which shows the ring time of each call. All i need to do is a count of calls with a ring time of 20 seconds and under and compair this to the total count of ring times.

In excel this could be something like =(COUNTIF(E:E,"<=21")/COUNT(E:E))  with column E listing the ring time of each call. Any guidance would be great.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi @reynolds_101,

You can use the following measure to calculate the percentage as per your requirement

PercentCA = Var CountHits=CALCULATE(COUNT(Calls[Ringtime]),Filter(Calls,Calls[Ringtime]<21))
Var TotalCalls=Count(Calls[Ringtime])
Return 

CALCULATE(CountHits/TotalCalls)

Percent of calls.png

You can see the pbix file for your reference

To download the pbix click here

Please mark this post as an accepted solution if this helped you.

Regards,

Affan

View solution in original post

Hi @reynolds_101

You just need to click on the field in the field list and on the Modeling tab at the top select the % sign to change the field format.

For your help see the video below.

If this helped you, please mark this post as an accepted solution and like to give KUDOS .

Regards,

Affan

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
affan
Solution Sage
Solution Sage

Hi @reynolds_101,