Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

shelbsassy
Resolver I
Resolver I

Percent of Total based on Flags

I am trying to get the % of members for each flag from the total number of members.  I have a measure # of members which is a Distinct count of membid.  When I display the Flag with # members it shows the members for each flag and then using the same # memebrs in a separate visual I show the total number of memebrs for the moth.  I am tryng to calculate the % of the memebrs for each flag out of the months total members.  I have tried a few things but I am pretty new at this.  I am stuck.  Any help would be awesome, thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

After many trials and tribulations I finally got it to work.  Not sure I understand the logic but I'll take it.  Thanks for the help!

PercentMembers = CALCULATE('Members Claims'[# Members]/CALCULATE('Members Claims'[# Members],ALLEXCEPT('Members Claims','Members Claims'[Carrier_id])))

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

I believe there is a Quick Measure for % of Total.

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea
Become an expert!: Enterprise DNA
External Tools: MSHGQM
YouTube Channel!: Microsoft Hates Greg
Latest book!:
Mastering Power BI 2nd Edition

DAX is easy, CALCULATE makes DAX hard...

Unfortunately the quick measure only works to get the % of the total that were flagged.  I need the % of all the members, not just the ones flagged.

How about creating a measure like this:

Measure1 = [Measure] / CALCULATE([Measure],ALL(Table))

Something like that, where [Measure] is your existing measure and Table would be the table that your measure deals with. The ALL removes all filter context and thus would grab all of the members regardless of Flag.

Latest book!: