Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

SathiMathi
Frequent Visitor

Pass a text parameter in report or some other way.

Hi Leaders,

I am new to Power BI, please help to give your idea how can I achieve this scenario. I am actually confused with measure and parameter then filters. 

Here if user Click on the in-progress count the table will reflect the 3 rows which have only the value = 1 (the table has 3 ones).

same as if user click on the completed number (4) again the table will refresh and fetch 4 records which have been completed.

Please help to give me the idea or solution, 

Thanks for your help.

Click in progress or completed the data will populate in the table viewClick in progress or completed the data will populate in the table view

5 REPLIES 5
GeorgeBuster
Advocate III
Advocate III

Hi SathiMathi,

Do you want to click a button and filter the table in progress or click other button and filter the table completed?

@GeorgeBuster,

I want to click this number (this is the Sum value of 'in progress'), so user wants to click this number and want to see all in-progress records in the table.

Ok SathiMathi,

What you need is the Slicer visualization. Put in it the InProgress attribute, so the users can select if they want to see all records, only in progres records or not in progress records.

Best,

Jorge Bustillo.

Hi,

This is in my 'In Progress' Measure value, based on the following calculation.

InProgress =
SWITCH(LOOKUPVALUE('power_BI UserAccessLevel'[AccessLevel],'power_BI UserAccessLevel'[LoginEmail],USERNAME()),
CALCULATE(SUM('WIP'[InProgress]),
FILTER('FSWIP', 'WIP'[KeyLogin]= LOOKUPVALUE(
'UserAccessLevel'[LoginEmail],
'UserAccessLevel'[LoginEmail],USERNAME()
) )),
2,CALCULATE(SUM('FSWIP'[InProgress]),
FILTER('FSWIP', 'FSWIP'[KeyTeam]= LOOKUPVALUE(