Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Alex_Guidi
Regular Visitor

Outsourcer with specific date/time operative windows & SLA calculation - please help

Hi to All,
I am having a very bad time with a problem of SLA calculation of a good outsourcer working for my company. I really hope someone can look at my case and propose a path trough a solution considering I am not a pro on DAX and PowerBI, but I know I need to study to implement an eventual solution this Community can give. Thank you in advance.

SCENARIO:
The outsourcer operates from 08:00 AM to 00:00 AM, from Monday to Friday. Because I need to have a flexible calendar where I can modify specific dates/times, I wrote an XLS file which basically has this format, called "calendar.xls" in sheet "outsourcer1":

calendar dateweekdayoutsourcer service availabilityfromto
05/22/2020Fridaytrue08:00 AM00:00 AM
05/23/2020Saturdayfalse08:00 AM00:00 AM
05/24/2020Sundayfalse08:00 AM00:00 AM
05/25/2020Mondaytrue08:00 AM00:00 AM

The ticketing operations data source is on a separate file XLS coming from a ticketing software which basically has this format and named "tickets.xls" in sheet "tickets": 

examplesissue timeticket creationexpected measure (in minutes)
105/22/2020 08:10:00 AM05/22/2020 08:15:00 AM

205/23/2020 03:12:00 AM05/25/2020 08:15:00 AM15
305/25/2020 03:10:00 AM05/25/2020 08:02:00 AM2

REQUEST:

I need to calculate the "expected measure (in minutes)" which I fill with expected results, but this is getting me crazy.