Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Optimize DAX complex measure due to 1GB RAM overflow in PBI Service

I am a Power BI PRO license user.

I have a complex measure that in MICROSOFT Service results in a bad error due to RAM overflow:

Resource Governing: The memory used by the query exceeded the configured limit. The query or calculations referenced by it might be too memory intensive. Please consider simplifying the query or calculations. If the dataset is hosted on a dedicated capacity/server, you may also reach out to your capacity/server administrator to see if the per-query memory limit can be increased. Additional information: Requested 1048577KB, Limit 1048576KB.

You can download the pbix file from here.

The page where the visual is located is the 2nd visible (Istogramma Centri - Voci).

Could someone help me optimizing the measure or telling me how solve the issue maybe in a commercial way, if the measure results to be correct?

Thanks everyone!

Giovanni 🙂

P.S. @

11 REPLIES 11
aj1973
Community Champion
Community Champion

@Anonymous 

Have you Tried to increase the Data Load

Data Load.PNG

Regards
Amine Jerbi

If I answered your question, please mark this thread as accepted
and you can follow me on
My Website, LinkedIn and Facebook

@aj1973 @ but why I would do that? I don't see that is an issue. The real problem is in the DAX, it is not fully optimized and that's probably causing the issue.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo