Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Optimize DAX complex measure due to 1GB RAM overflow in PBI Service

I am a Power BI PRO license user.

I have a complex measure that in MICROSOFT Service results in a bad error due to RAM overflow:

Resource Governing: The memory used by the query exceeded the configured limit. The query or calculations referenced by it might be too memory intensive. Please consider simplifying the query or calculations. If the dataset is hosted on a dedicated capacity/server, you may also reach out to your capacity/server administrator to see if the per-query memory limit can be increased. Additional information: Requested 1048577KB, Limit 1048576KB.

You can download the pbix file from here.

The page where the visual is located is the 2nd visible (Istogramma Centri - Voci).

Could someone help me optimizing the measure or telling me how solve the issue maybe in a commercial way, if the measure results to be correct?

Thanks everyone!

Giovanni 🙂

P.S. @

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Super User VII
Super User VII

Re: Optimize DAX complex measure due to 1GB RAM overflow in PBI Service

@GiovanniBracci Hey I can assist, I downloaded your file and looked at the importo measure. I think it will be easier if you explain what you are trying to achieve.

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution.

Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂
Feel free to email me with any of your BI needs.

Highlighted
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

@GiovanniBracci 

Have you Tried to increase the Data Load

Data Load.PNG

Regards
Amine Jerbi
https://www.linkedin.com/in/amine-jerbi-2b3a8928/

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!
Highlighted
Super User VII
Super User VII

@aj1973 @ but why I would do that? I don't see that is an issue. The real problem is in the DAX, it is not fully optimized and that's probably causing the issue.

Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy