Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Number of Services with Incident

Hey guys,

I would kindly ask for your help concerning 3 separate formulas. - I am totally new to Power BI and only know Excel...

I also uploaded the power bi file to one drive, here is the link:

https://1drv.ms/u/s!Ah2VGOQRBzRVhXZ4BCAwMfZYLIbI

1, I would be interested to know, the number of services with incident per BU - see pic 1

2, I would be interested to know the number of incidents per service (if it has no end date, still should count) - see pic 2

3, I would like to see the last Incident end Date per service.

Any help is greatly appreciated!!!

Many thanks,

Adam

Services_with_incident.JPGNumber of incidentperservice_last end dateperservice.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

hi, @Anonymous

For point Nr.1: you could try these two measure

Measure 1 = CALCULATE(COUNTA('Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]),FILTER('Incident Report','Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]=1))

Measure 2 = CALCULATE(COUNTA('Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]),FILTER('Incident Report','Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]=2))

For point Nr.2: you could also try these two measure

Measure 3 = CALCULATE(COUNTA('Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]),FILTER('Incident Report','Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]=1))

Measure 4 = CALCULATE(COUNTA('Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]),FILTER('Incident Report','Incident Report'[ASPStatusID]=2))

6.JPG8.JPG

IF you want "0" instead of blank value in the visual, you could add "+0" at the end of each formula.

Best Regards,

Lin

Community Support Team _ Lin
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
v-lili6-msft
Community Support
Community Support

HI, @Anonymous