Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Not showing data properly

I'm new to Power BI, but I've used other BI solutions in the market.

Anyway, I have a situation where I can't seem to work out. I've made a simplyfied example so someone can understand and help me. I've got two tables, one with purchase information such as date of purchase and unit price:purchase tablepurchase table

The second table contains information of how many products were bought and expected day of arrival to the costumer:

date of arrival tabledate of arrival table

I tried to make a simple Matrix with these informations, this is what happens:

matrixmatrix

As you can see, when there is no product for that respective date of arrival, it appears as blank. But, somehow, the unit price is considered in the Total. Also I've done measure called Total price:

Total price = COUNT('Date of arrival'[ID])*SUM(Purchases[Unit Price])

Take the date 01/03/2020: there are 2 products with the value of $100 each and there is a product with the value of $250. The total calculation uses the total sum of unit price and multiply with total count of products sold. So the calculation made is 100+250+50 = 400 (the 50 shouldn't be considered), take this value ans multiply with the total count of products giving: 400*3 = 1200. And I was expecting to calculate like this 2*100 + 1*250 = 450.

For me, this results are weird since I defined the relations between the data. 

relation.png

If someone can help me, I'll be very grateful.

3 REPLIES 3
dax
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,