Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Cassio
Frequent Visitor

Noob here, sorry to bother

Good evening,

I'm really new to Power BI (and to any program of business intelligence) and I’m trying to learn on my own, so bear with me.

With data like these I would like to create a report where it is possible to search for “product” or “seller” and see graphs with the Quantity and the Import distributed over month. And I managed to do this.Domanda_2.png

The problem comes when I would like to see the difference month by month of Quantity and Import between, for example, Trony and Mediaworld. So, if I filter by product and search Trony and Mediaworld I would like a report that shows these data

Month

OrderedDIfference

Import Difference

Gen

Feb

Mar

Apr

TOTAL

But most important I want that the difference is always calculated using Ordered and Import data from the Seller or Product I filtered!

I hope that everything is clear, feel free to ask and thanks so much in advice!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Cassio ,

1. Create a DAX table Seller1 which will hold only unique values of a column Seller:

Seller1 = VALUES(Sales[Seller])

2.  Create a similar table to previous and name it as Seller2:

Seller2 = VALUES(Sales[Seller])

3. Create slicers based on Seller1 and Seller2

4. Create a measure to calculate OrderedDifference in your main table where variables __seller1 and __seller2 retrieving selections from the slicers :

OrderedDifference = 
VAR __seller1 =
    IF (
        HASONEVALUE ( Seller1[Seller] ),
        SELECTEDVALUE ( Seller1[Seller] ),
        "More than 1 value selected"
    )
VAR __seller2 =
    IF (
        HASONEVALUE ( Seller2[Seller] ),
        SELECTEDVALUE ( Seller2[Seller] ),
    )
RETURN
    IF (