Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

New user having trouble with Countif Excel formula conversion

I am new to Power BI and am having difficulty with the following countif formula in Excel within Power BI. The formula is in the Req column,  =1/countif(M:M,M2), and then a filldown function to add the formula to each row.  Here is a snippet of the table.  I have read in forums that is suggested to use Calculate, but I am not understanding how to translate this for my particular scenario. Thanks in advance for any assistance. 

JKLM
1Slide CountReqAccessionFix

.25DG12345
31.25DG12345
41.25DG12345
51.25DG12345
611TE23456
71.33PW2323
81.33PW2323
91.33PW2323
101.50OP1234
111.50OP1234
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
parry2k
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous try this measure

Measure = 
DIVIDE ( 1, CALCULATE( COUNTROWS ( Table ), ALLEXCEPT ( Table, Table ( [ColumnM] ) ) )

I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Visit us at https://perytus.com, your one-stop shop for Power BI related projects/training/consultancy.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo

If my solution proved useful, I'd be delighted to receive Kudos. When you put effort into asking a question, it's equally thoughtful to acknowledge and give Kudos to the individual who helped you solve the problem. It's a small gesture that shows appreciation and encouragement! ❤

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution. Proud to be a Super User! Appreciate your Kudos 🙂