Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

New Measure calculated based on week number

Hi,  I'm new to Power BI and still trying to get my head round some of the DAX language.

Basically im trying to create a simple sales uplift model where I can apply an % uplift to the weeks greater than 'x' week.

So for example.  My actuals are in weeks 1 to 10 and my forecast is in weeks 11 onwards.  I would like my "ADJ_SALES" column to show the "SALES" figure upto week 10 but then apply the % uplift only to weeks 11 onwards.

Any help would be much appreciated .  Thanks

Capture.JPG

7 REPLIES 7
v-huizhn-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @Anonymous,

We would like to help you solve the problem. But I still have some information needed to confirm.

In you resource data, you only have the data between weeks1 and weeks10, right? “my forecast is in weeks 11 onwards” , you want to calculate the date after weeks10 using measure?

>> I would like my "ADJ_SALES" column to show the "SALES" figure upto week 10 but then apply the % uplift only to weeks 11 onwards.

Could you please share describe it more clearly, or you post an example for further analysis?

Best Regards,
Angelia

Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you everyone for the replies so far.

Angelia,  I will try to describe more clearly....

My aim is to create a visual representation of a sales uplift model where essentially I would use a multiplier eg 5% to uplift my weekly forecast.   I would want my 5% only applied to my forecast numbers (my forecast numbers are actually based on prior-year actuals.)