Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

skashifz
Frequent Visitor

Need to change this DAX table

Hi guys,

I am very new to Power Bi. So appologies for any mistake or shortcoming in my question.

(Sample pbix file https://www.dropbox.com/s/258z1bv2fnzrq47/AdventureWorksDW1.pbix?dl=0 )

CalculateTable1.JPG

This Measure table is showing all table columns for dates last 14 days (by taking max date). I need to change this to use Slicer date instead of MAX date of the table. So, it will show me 14 days data before any selected date. Also, I need to show only the date and SalesAmount, Just need these 2 columns please. Any idea or hint for me to work on please ?

Thanks in advance and appreciate your help.

And Note to clarify

I am not trying to change value of calculated column. I am trying to create a new "measure table", The table created in my example is based on the maximum date, Is this possible to create similar measure table based on date seelected from slicer instead of the max date picked from the base table ?

If there is a way to get the list of previous 14 dates, then I am sure, there can be a way to also include the corresponding SalesAmounts for each row.

My problem is, I dont want one SUM of all at the end, i need individual values, So I can try to draw a line chart for the 14 day window finishing at slicer date.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @skashifz 

I think you want to build a line chart to show SalesAmounts in previous 14 dates. Try to build an unrelated calendar table and build a measure to filter your visual.

Calendar = 
SUMMARIZE(ALL(DimDate),DimDate[DateKey],DimDate[FullDateAlternateKey])

Measure:

Measure = 
VAR _SelectDate = SELECTEDVALUE('Calendar'[FullDateAlternateKey])
RETURN