Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

dhirendra59
Helper I
Helper I

Need help to calculate max date based on non-null value

I am new to PowerBI. Thank you in advance for your help.

I have a below table where I need to find the max datetime for customer with non-null value.

For example:

Customer A - 1/11 10 AM

Customer B - 1/12 10 AM

Customer C - 1/10 4 PM

I need 2 columns in the end, customer number (A,B,..) and max datetime (for non-null value)

DateTime ABCDEF
1/10/202110:00 AM 405757507046
1/10/20214:00 PM  545646  
1/11/202110:00 AM 3850 42 58
1/11/20214:00 PM    606239
1/12/202110:00 AM  42 5559 
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Fowmy
Super User
Super User

@dhirendra59 

You need to UnPivot and Group to get the expected results. I combined date and time columns into one.

Create a blank Query, go to the Advanced Editor, clear the existing code, and paste the codes give below and follow the steps.

let
    Source = Table.FromRows(Json.Document(Binary.Decompress(Binary.FromText("bY6xDoMwDER/JfKMhB1MgG4U6FapQ7eIoUOHDt36/8KnyJUQDHdJLL+75Ezz6/emip6fL47RdDVNptm0mG60VpmkFq4jR7GJ8IU5jHe7Kpu13d/w7GCaDpiCeoAKWFVYKqtlFByRk6am93ysavSY/gDte1wJaALWDI7Ek559egsbyt/WDQ==", BinaryEncoding.Base64), Compression.Deflate)), let _t = ((type nullable text) meta [Serialized.Text = true]) in type table [#"(blank)" = _t, #"(blank).1" = _t, #"(blank).3" = _t, #"(blank).4" = _t, #"(blank).5" = _t, #"(blank).6" = _t, #"(blank).7" = _t, #"(blank).8" = _t]),
    #"Promoted Headers" = Table.PromoteHeaders(Source, [PromoteAllScalars=true]),
    #"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(#"Promoted Headers",{{"Time", type time}, {"Date", type date}}),
    #"Unpivoted Other Columns" = Table.UnpivotOtherColumns(#"Changed Type", {"Date", "Time"}, "Attribute", "Value"),