Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

BlackCat
Helper III
Helper III

Need assistance with Dax measurement

I have created this report in Power BI with all the headers below. I have to add the highlighted fields to the reports but first create the measurement. I am new to Power BI and I am having difficulty writing the measurements, any assistance is greatly appreciated. @Fowmy 

Calculation for highlighted headerCalculation for highlighted header

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hi  @BlackCat ,

See the measures below:

Total GM$ = MAX('Table'[Sum of Total Contract Value])*MAX('Table'[GM %])/100
Contact value/Mo = DIVIDE(MAX('Table'[Sum of Total Contract Value]),MAX('Table'[Contract Duration in Months]))
GM/MO = DIVIDE('Measurements'[Total GM$],MAX('Table'[Contract Duration in Months]))
Weighted contract/mo = DIVIDE('Measurements'[weighted total contract],MAX('Table'[Contract Duration in Months]))
Weighted GM$/mo = DIVIDE('Measurements'[Weighted total GM$],MAX('Table'[Contract Duration in Months]))
weighted total contract = MAX('Table'[Sum of Total Contract Value])*MAX('Table'[Deal Stage %])
Weighted total GM$ = DIVIDE('Measurements'[Total GM$],MAX('Table'[Deal Stage %]))

And calcualted columns are as below:

_Col-Contact value/Mo = DIVIDE('Table'[Sum of Total Contract Value],'Table'[Contract Duration in Months])
_Col-GM/MO = DIVIDE('Table'[_col-Total GM$],'Table'[Contract Duration in Months])
_col-Total GM$ = 'Table'[Sum of Total Contract Value]*'Table'[GM %]/100
_Col-Weighted contract/mo = DIVIDE('Table'[_Col-weighted total contract],'Table'[Contract Duration in Months])
_Col-Weighted GM$/mo = DIVIDE('Table'[_Col-Weighted total GM$],'Table'[Contract Duration in Months])
_Col-weighted total contract = 'Table'[Sum of Total Contract Value]*'Table'[Deal Stage %]