Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Anonymous
Not applicable

Need DAX Help: Measure of Consecutive Hours of Waste by Machine

Hey all,

I have a large set of production data and I am trying to create a measure of how many times we are seeing a particular scrap cause for 3 or more consecutive hours on the same machine. I am effectively trying to determine if we have an issue with troubleshooting response time. Unfortunately I am a novice when it comes to DAX and have no idea what that measure would look like. Below is a sample of what my data will look like. Should the measure work properly, it should show a count of 2, 2, & 2 for WC1, WC2, & WC3 on M1 and 0, 2, 1 on M2. Any help figuring out this syntax would be appreciated!

MachineDateHourWaste Cause
M16/25/20190WC2
M16/25/20190WC1
M26/25/20190WC1
M16/25/20191WC2
M16/25/20192WC2
M16/25/20193WC2
M16/25/20194WC3
M26/25/20195WC3
M26/25/20196WC3
M16/25/20197WC1
M16/25/20198WC1
M16/25/20199WC1
M26/25/20199WC2
M26/25/201910WC2
M26/25/201911WC2
M16/25/201912WC3
M16/25/201913WC3
M16/25/201914WC3
M16/25/201915WC3
M16/25/201916WC3
M16/25/201917WC1
M26/25/201918WC1
M16/25/201919WC2
M16/25/201920WC2
M16/25/201921WC2
M16/25/201922WC3
M26/25/201922WC3
M26/25/201923WC3
M16/25/201924WC1
M16/26/20190WC1
M16/26/20191WC1
M26/26/20192WC2
M26/26/20193WC2
M26/26/20194WC2
M16/26/20195WC3
M16/26/20196WC3
M16/26/20197WC3
M16/26/20198WC3
M16/26/20199WC3
M16/26/201910WC3
M26/26/201910WC3
M26/26/201911WC3
M26/26/201912WC3
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi @Anonymous ,

Would something like this work?

Create a matrix with machines in the rows and the error codes in the columns. Then drag the hours to the values field. This should sum things up the way you desire. All of this could be done without DAX unless there's something you need to calculate.

Anonymous
Not applicable