Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

basirve
Helper III
Helper III

Navigate Between Pages of a Report via Hyperlink master page to details page in power bi like SSRS?

Dear Experts,

I need your help on below question?

I would like to implement Hyperlink drithrough on report pages like Master to the

detail page on the same report. I am trying in drill through but it is happening the navigation all the columns of a table but my requirement is only order id on the table.

My requirement is i have a 2 pages, the master page contains order id's details page contains detail of the order, when we will click in order id in the master page it navigates to the details page.

this requirement can we achieve in Power Bi. Please help me with your thoughts on this?image.pngimage.png

9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

It is possible to achieve the desired result by using the Drillthough-button in the report. 

Drillthough-button in app.powerbi.comDrillthough-button in app.powerbi.com

You can add drillthough fields in the report module in Power BI Desktop on the detail-visual of your report. Then you can drill from the Master page to the Details page. By right clicking on a field on the Master page you will effectively filter the Detail page by that field's value.

drillthough fields in Power BI Desktopdrillthough fields in Power BI Desktop

Yes ,,,,By using this option available for all the columns but my table  Order (order Id,OrderQty,Orderprice,Date) ...if we select any column from this table it enabled drill through but my requirement is only to enable for Order ID column.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Let us go through the Drillthrough function step by step: