Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

denizg
Frequent Visitor

Multiple x axes are overlapping

Hi Community, 

I am new to PowerBI and working on a graph to show user count weekly, and I also want to show the month of weeks.

By doing so, I am splitting the weeks (e.g. week 40 and 45 in the below image). What I want to do is to show months' borders in the middle of a week if necessary and not split week's column. 

Is there a way to do that? 

denizg_0-1669819579963.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @denizg ;

I'll recreate what your picture looks like, you mean to show a dotted line in the middle of the histogram, September on the left and October on the right, right? If so, it is not possible in Power BI; This is by design;
If not, can you give a scene graph that you wish to output?

vyalanwumsft_0-1669863081082.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Yalan Wu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
denizg
Frequent Visitor

Yes, I was aiming to show a dotted line in the middle of the histogram. Now I know it's not supported, I'll try to find a way to show which week belongs to which month in a different solution.

Thanks for the answer!

v-yalanwu-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi, @denizg ;

I'll recreate what your picture looks like, you mean to show a dotted line in the middle of the histogram, September on the left and October on the right, right? If so, it is not possible in Power BI; This is by design;
If not, can you give a scene graph that you wish to output?

vyalanwumsft_0-1669863081082.png

Best Regards,
Community Support Team _ Yalan Wu