Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Snowy34
Helper III
Helper III

Multiple relationships issue and help required

Good day all,

I have been building a simple dashboard I have a Master Locations table that holds all locations for each warehouse, the report will basically look at all used locations within CUR0015 report and give us some information.

The problem I got is Master Location table has sites and locations that I would like to link to CUR-0015 report and right now I only have locations linked and I can't get the site to link up meaning my visuals are all wrong.

This is my working report that does not have the SITE functions hooked up and the data in CUR-0015 only has one site in it so everything calculates fine

bn7xUHp

Below is what happens when I include different site data within CUR0015 and Master Locations. The visual is all over the place and adding a slicer doesn't fix the issue 😞 

B30sDYI

Any help with this would be great as I would like to have each site on one visual dashboard but if this can't be done then 5 different site-specific dashboards will have to do.

Regards 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Snowy34  is there any chance you can share the data, i find it easier to work it out if its in front of me, but i think you might need to use a filter rather than in

try this

Used Prime Shelf =
CALCULATE (
    COUNTA ( 'CUR-0015'[location] ),
    FILTER ( 'Master Locations', 'Master Locations'[Type] = "Prime - Shelf" )
)

If I took the time to answer your question and I came up with a solution, please mark my post as a solution and /or give kudos freely for the effort 🙂 Thank you!

Proud to be a Super User!

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
vanessafvg
Super User
Super User