Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

ack2mani
Frequent Visitor

Multiple Slicers on same query

Hi All,

I am new in Power BI and stcuked in a situation where I have two slicers 1. Head Office 2. Branch Office in a report page. I have one query that contains full adress of both Head Office and Branch Office in  same column.My problem is when I select a Head Office it shows address correctly but when I select a Branch office my card still shows Head Office address since previous selection is active.

My ask is based on the selection in slicers 1, 2 my card should show corresponding address.Both slicers are two different data sets and joined with my query on OfficeID column

Any help is appreciated.

8 REPLIES 8
MFelix
Super User
Super User

Hi @ack2mani,

Can you pleasse share some sample data and expected result.

Regards,

MFelix

Regards

Miguel Félix

Did I answer your question? Mark my post as a solution!

Proud to be a Super User!

Check out my blog: Power BI em Português

Hi MFelix

below is the sample

Slicer 1(Regional Head Office  Id)
Slicer 2 (Branch Offices id)

Office Address
IDAddress
1380 Summit Ave 
22925 Chicago Ave 
1231445 Ross Ave Suite 1400
5671345 Philomena St 
3458110 Gatehouse Rd 

the slicer data sets are joined with Office address query with ID's. So my requirement is When I select 1 from slicer 1 then address should be "380 Summit Ave " and when I select 123 from slicer 2 while slicer 1 value is still selected  the adress should be "1445 Ross Ave Suite 1400"

Hi @ack2mani,

Please clarify something

Is your data like 1 Head Office will have some Branch Offices under them?

- If so the structure in which your table is might not be the best way to have the data to make it work the way you want.