Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

nmeliasp
Regular Visitor

Multiple Date Column slicer

Hello i am relatively new to PowerBI and need some help

I have 3 columns that have dates in them simillar to example below. How can i create One slicer to see every completion in October for example? 

X completionY Completion Z Completion
10/1/201811/1/201810/15/2018
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@nmeliasp,

You may try using CALCULATE Function to change the context.

https://www.sqlbi.com/articles/filter-arguments-in-calculate/

Community Support Team _ Sam Zha
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

14 REPLIES 14
AlB
Super User
Super User

Hi @nmeliasp

You could create a Calendar table with a relationship for example to Table[X Completion].

The you create a simple measure:

[Completions]= COUNT(Table[X Completion])

Use a slicer with the month column from Calendar and  select the month you want.   

i would like to specify a month for example October and see completions from X Completion Column and Z Completion Column. Not sure if your solution willl work for that.

Let's see if I understand what you're after. In the table you've depicted, what would be the result then for October, 2? OR do you want separate results for each column X, Y, Z?

i would like to seperate the results for each column

Ok,  you can have one measure for each column following what I described earlier although that would imply having

a relationship between Calendar and your data table for each column, which is cumbersome if the number of columns is high. Additionally, you would need to use USERELATIONSHIP to activate the relationships as in:

[Completions X]= CALCULATE(COUNT(Table[X Completion]),