Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Missing dates with one criteria.

Hello community,

I didn't found a similar topic in this forum to help me so I'm creating this one.

I'm new to powerquery and I'm struggling with fusion and jointure types to find and fill missing dates.

Here is the structure of my query (I've simplified the thing so you can see it's a table and not a query for the moment):

Ihave.PNG

For each name I need the full range of dates betwen the 14 and the 24/01/2016. 

I need something like this:

IWANT.PNG

I tried different combinaisons of fusion and joiture type with a table containing all dates but I'm missing something...

Someone has an idea?

Thank you ver much for your help

Rgds.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
ChandeepChhabra
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Created a solution with some dummy data similar to yours. 

Does this work for you?

Capture.PNG

All dates (from 21st to 26th for all names)

You can download the excel file (power query solution) here

Hope it helps

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
ChandeepChhabra
Impactful Individual
Impactful Individual

Created a solution with some dummy data similar to yours. 

Does this work for you?

Capture.PNG

All dates (from 21st to 26th for all names)

You can download the excel file (power query solution) here

Hope it helps

Anonymous
Not applicable

Oh yeah that's it! I'm digging into you query to understand the thing but the final result is here.

Thank you very much 🙂

@Anonymous You are welcome 🙂

Anonymous
Not applicable

Successfuly updated to my case, thank you very much.

@Anonymous Thanks. That's great

parry2k
Super User
Super User