Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Measures in another table?

Hi everyone, still struggling with this measure - hoping someone can help. I'm new to using PowerBI and am starting by building a (what I thought would be) simple dashboard.

I have 4 measures which are counts of non-blank rows in the respective columns over the total rows, e.g.

1-(COUNTBLANK(Planning[Actual_ManagementResponses])/[Total])

I want to display on a bar chart against team (another column in the same query) but the default behaviour is to cluster, which pushes all the bars together when only one team is selected.

In Excel, I can just have a column with 4 numbers and the chart treats it as the same measure (measure names are essentially treated as categories) - do I need to create a calculated table with the measures in each row?

Hope that all makes sense and someone can help. Many thanks for reading.

6 REPLIES 6
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

@Anonymous,

I am not clear about your expected result. Could you please share dummy data of your table and post expected result here?

Regards,
Lydia

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi Lydia,

Yep sure - sorry still getting to grips with the site. So I have:

Group  |  Planned Report date  |  Actual Report date

1          |  1/1/2018                    |                                      

1          |  3/3/2018                    |  2/3/2018 

2          |  1/1/2018                    |                    

2          |  10/3/2018                  |  2/2/2018     

1          |  1/1/2018                    |  2/3/2018     

1          |  1/1/2018                    |  2/3/2018