Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

goalie_
Helper III
Helper III

Matrix visual color conditional formatting

Hi,

I'm relatively new to Power BI. I am looking to highlight unique rows in a matrix visual such as below. In this case, I'd like to have the Carbs and Protein rows highlighted but NOT the sugar, fat and fiber.

Rice Type  
  White Short GrainBrown short grainWhite long grain 
Nutrition TypeCarbs

highlighted

highlighted

highlighted

Sugar111
 Protein

highlighted

highlighted

highlighted

Fat111
 Fiber333

In the visualizations pane, the entered info is

• Rows: Nutrition Type
  • Columns: Rice Type
  • Values: Value

The data source is as follows.

Rice TypeNutrition TypeValue
White Short GrainCarbs50
White Short GrainSugar1
White Short GrainProtein10

I know I'll need to create some kind of measure and use conditional formatting but I'm not sure how to proceed.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@goalie_ change following measure

# of servers = 
COUNTROWS ( 
        CALCULATETABLE( 
            VALUES ( Amount[Server] ),
            ALLSELECTED ( Amount ) 
        ) 
    ) 

I would  Kudos if my solution helped. 👉 If you can spend time posting the question, you can also make efforts to give Kudos whoever helped to solve your problem. It is a token of appreciation!

Visit us at https://perytus.com, your one-stop shop for Power BI related projects/training/consultancy.

Subscribe to the @PowerBIHowTo YT channel for an upcoming video on List and Record functions in Power Query!!

Learn Power BI and Fabric - subscribe to our YT channel - Click here: @PowerBIHowTo