Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Danfountain
Helper I
Helper I

Matrix not total of rows

Hi,

I am new to Power BI so please be gentle 🙂

I have a dataset similar to this:

Record ID                   Check1                  Check 2                  Check 3

1                                  Pass                       Pass                        Pass

2                                  Fail                         Fail                        Pass

3                                  Pass                       Fail                           Pass

4                                  Fail                        Fail                           Fail

I want to display that similar to this:

Pass                         Fail

Check1              2                              2

Check2              1                              3

Check3              3                              1

Idealy it would still work with the interactions so that when you click the two that have failed check1 then the table thats linked can still show the two.

Hope this all makes sense

Dan 

Check3

3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

You can unpivot your column .

Refer this
https://radacad.com/pivot-and-unpivot-with-power-bi

Thanks
Pravin

If it resolves your problem mark it as a solution and give Kudos.
shawne
Resolver I
Resolver I

See attached.  You should consider shaping your data in power query first.  Utilize the unpivot other columns feature and make the table three columns, then you can utilize a matrix as you have described. Please take a look and let me know if I can assist further. 

see attached:  https://we.tl/t-MNmd7enlaA 

Hi,

Sorry i should have been more specific in my first post.