Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

erezb
Frequent Visitor

Matix - show percentage

Hi

I'm new to power Bi, and have just tested the matrix visualization.

Can someone guide me how can I present percent of each cell (besides its absoulte value).

I have created a measure for Percent that shows for each cell its relative percent from the total row sum.

However since I have a slicer than when while filtering the data I still see the same percent as if I didn't filter the data.

I have a table holding consumption of 4 different medicines.

This is the measure I used for the percent of each cell.

Divide(Sum(MedsTable[Customers]), Calculate(Sum(MedsTable[customers]),All(MedsTable[TypeMed])))

TypeMed is also the slicer input (4 optional values - the meds types).

This is the matrix Pattern.

Customers

MedType1     Medtype2  Medtype3       Medtype4          Total

hospA      50  (0.25)      10 (0.05)         100 (0.5)           40 (0.2)           200

hospB      ...                   ...                 ...                ...

HospC     ...                   

When choose from the slicer TypeMed3 and TypeMed4, the relative columns  1 and 2  dissapear as expected but TypeMed3's and TypeMed4's percentage shown don't change accordingly. 

I want the "new total" in this situation be 100 + 40 = 140 resulting from Typemed3 and 4. and the percentage be 100/140 and

40/140 respectively (besides the absoulte values 100 and 40 which are shown correctly).

Thanks in advance

Erez

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
Sean
Community Champion
Community Champion

@erezb

1) try changing ALL to ALLSELECTED

2) the other thing you can try is create a Measure that gives you the values => Sum(MedsTable[Customers])

drag this Measure twice to the Values area - click on the little triangle next to the name of the second