Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Earn the coveted Fabric Analytics Engineer certification. 100% off your exam for a limited time only!

Luva

Map as a visual object

Hello!

In the tutorial it mentioned as an example and showed that when data was used places, automatically related to the visual object that displays maps. In the data I want to use, there is a column (Country of South Amercia) and I want to relate it to the number of people in each country, but when I do this,  nothing is displayed. In the information box I get that I need to include more data coordinate and data about georeferences. Someone who can suggest me how to deal with this case?

I am a novice at this.

Thanks a lot!

Greetings

Lu

A happy learner
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Luva,

Please refer to the following screenshot about how to create the Map visual in  your scenario. For more details, please review the attached PBIX file.

1.PNG

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

Community Support Team _ Lydia Zhang
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
v-yuezhe-msft
Employee
Employee

Hi @Luva,

Could you please post sample data of your scenario and describe more details about how you create the map visual in Power BI Desktop? I make a test using the following sample data and everything works as expected.
1.PNG2.PNG

If the map visual cannot recognize the country name in your data source, please add Latitude and Longitude columns in your data source and drag them to map visual.

Thanks,
Lydia Zhang

If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

Hi dear @v-yuezhe-msft sure, this is my sample data.

a.png

I want to visualize how many participants (Nombre column) are in each country (País column) The steps that I followed are: