Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

memason

Making basic attendance stats - measured columns?

Hello!

I'm still very new to PowerBi and have been struggling with trying to make a basic attandance tracker for departments in meetings.

The data set includes the department name, the date, member, and alternate. Attendance for member/alternative is 1 or 0.

I'm struggling with making cards and a table that reflects what all I'm trying to do

• Track the average total attandance of all departments (20) per month (as a card + table)
  • Have the attance table show the min expected attance rate being 80% for individual departments + average of all departments for the month (does not show properly on my table)
  • We do not have a meeting every month which affects the total possible meetings for attandance. Example: Our May meeting was cancelled and we will likely cancel our Nov/Dec meetings as well. Total possible meeings to attend this year would = 9

I created a column for expectedattancerate = .8 in hopes of making it set 80% as the value but that hasn't been the case.

Any guidance on how to make this easy and have it be a skill building experience I would greatly appreciate it. I'm very confused and find DAX a bit overwhelming.

Thank you!

memason_1-1654627158237.png

memason_0-1654627129653.png

4 REPLIES 4
speedramps
Super User
Super User

Click on your ExpectedAttendanceRate field 

then click on Format = Percentage  and decimals = 1

0.8 will then display as 80.0%

speedramps_1-1654628866000.png

I helped you, now help me with kudos.

Click the thumbs up and accept solution button. Thanks 😎

Hi!

Thanks for that quick fix regarding the 80% value. However - it does not address the rest of my inital ask.