Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

MS Project baseline tracking

Dear all,

need Your help on tracking baselines in Projects.

I apologize in advance for the format or mistakes as I'm a total newbie to this "measures" and "tables" world.

1) I want to get into the BPI view and show to BUs if there is any baseline on their Projects at all.

And I used the formula found on some PBI-Project template to add a column with logical test, based on Baseline Finish date (if there is no baseline set, than there is no value in this field or any other baselines field).

Baseline status = IF(ISBLANK(RELATED(ProjectBaselines[Project Baseline Finish Date]))=TRUE();"No";"Yes")

And I "almost" get what I want:

Baseline view.PNG

However, I've noticed, that it only gets values for "Baseline 0" and PMs not always set the Baseline 0 as first/initial.  So in query editor I found, that there is a filter step, that filters all the rest of the baseline numbers, like 1,2, etc.

#"Filtered Rows" = Table.SelectRows(ProjectBaselines_table, each ([BaselineNumber] = 0))

If I remove the filter, I get an error:  Column 'Project Id' in Table 'ProjectBaselines' contains a duplicate value '9805f398-2889-ea11-b0a8-00155d54a003' and this is not allowed for columns on the one side of a many-to-one relationship or for columns that are used as the primary key of a table.

The one and only active relationship between the tables is this:

Relationship.png

If I select any other relationship with *:1 or *:*, then I don't get that relationship error, but I get an error on my logical test formula for "Baseline status":

"The column 'ProjectBaselines[Project Baseline Finish Date]' either doesn't exist or doesn't have a relationship to any table available in the current context. "