Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

o59393
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

Lookupvalue not working between 2 tables

Hi all

I am doing a lookup calcualted column, but doesn't work

Basically I have a table called 'Master Plant & Product' that has to xlooup its values on another table called 'SKU by line - Official'.

The IF statement I use is very simple:

IF value in column Merged Plant & Product of 'Master Plant & Product' table is found in column Merged Plant & Product of 'SKU by line - Official' table, then return an "Exists" else "Doesn't exist".

The example above is explained in this excel: https://1drv.ms/x/s!ApgeWwGTKtFdh2c9PC00KsBrHMrF?e=AMkZgI

I am trying to replicate that with a lookupvalue but gives me an error:

o59393_0-1633564841037.png

The relationship is a 1:M

o59393_1-1633564886101.png

Can you please advise how to make it work?

Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Try this instead...

IF('Master Plant & Product'[Merged Plant & Product] IN DISTINCT('SKU by line - Official'[Merged Plant & Product]), 1,0)

I may have typo'd your column names so double check those.

Have I solved your problem?
Please click Accept as Solution so I don't keep coming back to this post, oh yeah, others may find it useful also ;).
chrome-9xf-Zagzel-B

If you found this post helpful, please give Kudos.
It gives me a sense of instant gratification and, if you give me Kudos enough times, magical unicorns will appear on your screen.
If you find my signature vaguely amusing, please give Kudos.
KIfp67uy-Sr
Proud to be a Super User!PBI-Super-User-Rank-30x30-1x

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
o59393
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

Hi @KNP