Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Register now to learn Fabric in free live sessions led by the best Microsoft experts. From Apr 16 to May 9, in English and Spanish.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Looking for a Visual

Hi all,

Looking for a simple visual to add to a dashboard. Basically a picture (that the user can choose from wherever), a title and a card. We have developed our own, but would appreciate knowing if it's possible to either find a visual that's available or develop our own (I'm not really a coder but if it's easy enough I might be able to have a shot at it).

What we are using across a range of dashboards is like this:

Widget.JPG

It would be good if we could just choose a picture (either from the web or from our Marketing folder), choose the items in the card and add a title. Currently, reformatting them when a client would like an extra piece of info is quite laborious to re-size perhaps 10 of the same trio and then ensure they all line up.

Thanks in anticipation.

5 REPLIES 5
Greg_Deckler
Super User
Super User

@Anonymous Huh, seems like the stock multi-card visual or even a table visual with a bit of formatting to remove the lines. I mean, you Data Category an image url as an image url and it shows up as an image in a table.

@ me in replies or I'll lose your thread!!!
Instead of a Kudo, please vote for this idea
Become an expert!: Enterprise DNA
External Tools: MSHGQM
YouTube Channel!: Microsoft Hates Greg
Latest book!:
The Definitive Guide to Power Query (M)

DAX is easy, CALCULATE makes DAX hard...
Anonymous
Not applicable

Some of the measures are from different tables (we have an application status table and an application funding table, for instance). Would this work for multi cards?